Menu:

 

My two-week stay in Montreal is now coming to an end. I was lucky enough to catch the last of the warm summer in Montreal and Stowe, Vermont. My one swim this summer was in our dark, bottomless-looking pond in Vermont. I couldn't believe it was the one time all summer that I spent in a body of water, but cool English weather doesn't inspire the desire for swimming even for a Canadian. 

Now is one of the best moments in north-eastern weather; the foliage shifts to reds and oranges and the air cools to autumn standards. You smell the leaves and the hint of winter. Autumn always used to be my favorite time of year. It meant the start of the school year and the possibility of new discoveries. New texts, new notebooks, new pens, new teachers.

The start of fall used to signify renewal; something more elusive once you graduate from academia and emerge in the adult nine-to-five world. A part of me wishes I could go back to that time, where there was always more to learn and more to discover. And another part me realizes while that is impossible, maybe there are other ways to continue to inspire renewal with the seasonal inspiration of transition.

I'm still looking...





4/21/2011 11:47:48 am

Your blog content is very rich and exciting. Thank you for sharing. Want your blog better and better, then I will always look at your blog.

Reply



Leave a Reply.