Menu:

 

The airplane still amazes me. I wake up in one city one day only to wake up in a second the next day. Especially when my two sleeping companions are London and NYC. I landed to rainstorms and lightning, and I have to admit I was hoping that this visit would bring me sunshine, but I may have to wait a few days. Here for a week, and I only get to spend some of that with my family, but it's amazing how Facebook revolutionizes communication and creates instant contact across geographies. I heard back from at least 4 people when I mentioned I was headed this way. This is when I do appreciate Facebook...

On a side note, Rob and I attended the Future of London two weeks ago, where were told that 98% of the city is privatized. So don't be surprised as you stop to snap a picture of the Thames if an officer stops you. The view is apparently not public.




Leave a Reply.