Menu:

 

I have just come to San Francisco after nearly 11 years of being away. It is a city I kind of recognize but at the same time, it is a chameleon of a place that plays tricks on me. I have heard the city get criticized for living underneath a liberal bubble, and I have to meekly agree that I do feel on the edge here. I am smack down the middle of America, and there is no sense of  disorder: Pakistan bombings or economic difficulties in the UK. I smell urine, I see 'vets' in wheelchairs, and I remember a time when I was younger, hopeful and unaware of the general beauty of youth.

I could write a chapter on the US: the optimistic commercials, the pharma commercials with all of the insane, unacceptable lopsided side effects, the 'crazy stories that qualify as mind numbing news' and the news ticker that makes me sea sick and stuns as opposed to informs.

PS I have a strange attachment to the new Canada commercials...

10/25/2010 07:25:36 pm

Contemplating is mostly carried out with phrases along with other symbols.five.Possess a extremely share within your superb content enjoyably with my shut good friends that offers us a lot pleasant. By your personalized superior weblog, I picture you possibly get pleasure from this Nike Dunk SB shoes the equivalent with us.

Reply



Leave a Reply.